SKIP navigation

This page's main content:

UNO Honors TutoringUniversity Honors Program

The Honors Program Volunteer Tutoring Initiative has the potential to benefit a number of students both inside and outside of the Honors Program; however, it needs dedicated students like you to volunteer to tutor. Three hours of Honors-only (non-transcript) credit can be earned for 20 hours of tutoring and may be repeated for three additional hours of Honors-only credit.

If you are interested in serving as a tutor, fill out the application and bring it to the Honors Program office in KH 208. Complete a tutoring log if you wish to earn Honors-only credit for your tutoring service.

Tutoring may take place at the Honors Program office or another site of the students' choice.

 

In an effort to meet the needs of those students who need extra assistance in their coursework, the University Honors Program has initiated a Volunteer Tutoring Program. This service, while provided by UNO Honors Program students, is open to any student who needs it. The following students are available to provide this service:

Name Areas of Expertise Times Available Phone E-Mail
Isaac Thompson

Criminal Justice through the 2000s

Intermed. & College Algebra, some Calculus I

R, 11:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

F, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.; 3 - 9 p.m.

Sa, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Please email inthompson@unomaha.edu
Abbie Harlow

History, esp. American and World Civ

By appointment

Please email alharlow@unomaha.edu
Madeline Holscher Math through Calc I, editing papers By appointment Please email

madelineholscher@gmail.com

Jake Quinn Computer Science, Math

T before 3:00;

Th, beflreo Noon

F, 10:30 - 3:30 p.m.

Please email jakemmq@gmail.com
Brandon Kirk

Math: Calc I, II I & III

Java and some C Programming

MWF after 5 p.m.

TR after 7:30 p.m.

SaSu after 2 p.m.

Please email bjkirk@unomaha.edu
Mikayla Brohman Math up to Calc II, English/Speech/Writing/Lit

M/W/F, 9-11 a.m.

T/R, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m..

Please email mbrohman@unomaha.edu
Rema Idriss Amatomy/Physiology By appointment Please email Rema_idriss@hotmail.com
Zane Fletcher English papers: editing, voice, word choice, etc. Weekends preferred Please email zmfletcher34@gmail.com
Hannah Price Mathematics

T, 7:15 - 8:15 am & 12-4 pm

TH, 7:15-8:15 am

MWF, 7:15-7:45

Please email hprice@unomaha.edu
Emily Royer 1000-level biology, physics, chemistry; study skills Weekends Please email easpinall@unomaha.edu
Emily Bradley Mathematics, English MWF Mornings; TR afternoons; schedule varies Please email ebradley@unomaha.edu
Cristian Valquier Gen. Chem I & II, Organic I, QA, Biology 1000 level, ACCT I, Essay writing

MWF, before 10a.m. or after 5 p.m.;

Evenings, as arranged

Please email cvalquier@unomaha.edu
Layan Kaddoura Chemistry, Physics

W, 9-11 a.m.

Th, 4-6 p.m.

Please email lkaddoura@unomaha.edu
Ebrashim Abdulsattar

Project Management

Java I & II

Accounting I & II

By appointment Please email eabdulsattar@unomaha.edu
Lacy Thompson Math, Chemistry, editing papers Flexible; by appt. Please email llthompson@unomaha.edu
Andrew Pulfer

Chemistry through Organic II;

Java I & II

M, T: 6-11 p.m.

W: 9:30-3:30

Other times by appt.

Please email apulfer@unomaha.edu